Our Team

We’ve gathered a team of behavioral scientists, designers, and digital tech experts who are motivated by a spirit of co-creation, open-mindedness, continuous learning, and scientific grounding. Our board members, advisors, interns, young adult advisory council (YAAC), and Hopelab Co-creation Collective (HLC3) guide our mission to make the greatest impact at the largest possible scale.

We strive to combine the inspiration of hope with the rigors of science.

Margaret Laws
President & Chief Executive Officer / Staff
Dan Cawley
he/him/hisChief Operating Officer / Staff
Jana Haritatos, Ph.D.
she/her/hersVice President, Research / Staff
Stacey Manley
Vice President, Marketing & Communications  / Staff
Chris McCarthy
he/him/hisVice President, Strategy & Design / Staff
Fred Dillon
he/him/hisSenior Director, Strategy & Design / Staff
Danielle Ramo, Ph.D.
she/her/hersSenior Director, Research / Staff
Denise Ho
Director, Design / Staff
Nathan Jayappa
he/him/hisDirector of Finance / Staff
Brian Rodriguez
Director, People & Culture / Staff
Erin Washington Sietstra
she/her/hersDirector of External Investments & Special Projects / Staff
Adriana Allman
she/her/hersCo-Creation Collective Member, Fall 2020  / Youth Council
Aekta Shah Ph.D.
Data Science for Good Fellow / Advisors
Alex Rochlin
Strategy Intern (MBA) / Interns
Arianna Taboada
she/her/hersSenior Associate, Research / Staff
Caroline FitzGerald
Project Lead, Strategy & Design / Staff
Cayce Hook Ph.D.
Senior Research Associate (temp)  / Staff
Elisa Sims
Accounting Manager / Staff
Elizabeth Glenewinkel
Senior Director, Strategic Innovation  / Advisors
Emma Bruehlman-Senecal, Ph.D.
Senior Associate, Research / Staff
Eric Langshur
Board Member / Board
Grace Greene
Research Associate / Staff
Ilya Prokopoff
Partner, IDEO  / Advisors
Iris Banuelos
Executive Assistant to the CEO / Staff
Janise Chan
Design Researcher / Staff
Jeff Alvord
Board Chair / Board
Jennifer Pfeifer, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology, University of Oregon  / Advisors
Jilan Powers
System Operations Intern / Interns
Joshua Lavra
Product Lead / Staff
Judith Moskowitz, Ph.D., MPH
Professor of Medical Social Sciences, Northwestern University  / Advisors
Kady Barnfield
she/her/hersGraphic Designer / Staff
Lee Shapiro
Managing Partner, 7wire Ventures / Advisors
Lillian Tran
Design Intern / Interns
Lionel Ramazzini
Senior Designer / Staff
Maria Santana
she/her/hersAssociate, Marketing & Communications / Staff
Melina Taylor
IT Manager / Staff
Melissa Gilliam, MD, MPH
Professor of Health Justice, University of Chicago / Advisors
Mica Le John
Entrepreneurial Fellow / Advisors
Michael Penn, MD, Ph.D.
Founder & Managing Director, Health Equity Ventures  / Advisors
Monique Jaquez
she/her/hersOffice Manager / Staff
Pam Omidyar
Founder / Board
Patricia Merino Price
she/her/hersStrategy & Design Lead / Staff
Rayan Madjidi
he/him/hisCo-Creation Collective Member, Fall 2020  / Youth Council
Robert R. Morris, Ph.D.
Entrepreneur in Residence / Advisors
Robin Hayashi
Design Lead / Staff
Robin Raskob
she/her/hersSenior Manager, Marketing & Communications / Staff
Ryan Weald
Halcyon Health, Head of Engineering / Advisors
Sam Dinga
Co-Creation Collective Member, Fall 2020  / Youth Council
Sofia Cababa Wood
Design Intern / Interns
Solome Tibebu
Behavioral Health Technology Strategist  / Advisors
Stefano Bertozzi, MD. Ph.D.
Board Member / Board
Urmimala Sarkar, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine, UCSF  / Advisors
Vince Law
Product Strategy Consultant  / Advisors
Will Coleman
he/him/hisMarcoms Intern; Co-Creation Collective Member, Fall 2020  / Interns, Youth Council
William Rosenzweig
Entrepreneur, Educator, Startup Advisor  / Advisors

Open Positions

We’re always looking for talented and passionate professionals. We encourage applicants from groups that have been historically under-represented in tech, research, and design.

Get in touch at careers@hopelab.org